Ton Heukels by Jeff Hahn for UnFlop Paper

Ton Heukels by Jeff …

Zmogk x Perrier - The Wall 2014 @ Moscow, Russia (Video)

Zmogk x Perrier R…

Animus Series by Elisabeth Sunday

Animus Series by Eli…

Temple of the Whollyness - Burning Man 2013 (Video)

Temple of the Wholly…

News

Ferrari 250 GTO

Ferrari 250 GTO

For the pleasure… Back to the Ferrari 250 GTO. Considered by many as the best all times Ferrari, the 250 GTO is the fruit of an engineering work successively led by Giotto Bizzarrini and Mauro Forghieri. The V12 3L engine of the Testa Rossa 250 is so built on a 250 GT SWB chassis. The body is the work of [...]

Formento & Formento - The Japan Diaries @ Fahey / Klein Gallery (Los Angeles)

Formento & Formento – The Japan Diaries @ Fahey / Klein Gallery (Los Angeles)

On July 24th opened at Los Angeles Fahey/Klein Gallery the exhibition “The Japan Diaries” by the couple Formento & Formento. Following on from ”Circumstance: American Beauty Down on Bruised Knees”, their previous series, this new body of work immersed into a culturally marked universe to face its women with some modern and exterior vision.
So, BJ Formento and [...]

ozartsetc-eyedress-egyptian-night-club-ep-00-01

Eyedress – Egyptian Night Club (EP Stream)

The Philippine ET Eyedress unveiled a few days ago on Soundcloud a new EP. Titled “Egyptian Night Club”, the set brings together 6 tunes in the electro-pop vein of the producer-singer. Both languorous and decadent tracks which often need to be played several times before they reach their maximal intensity by the listener. In short, if you [...]

Skin by Yusuke Sakai

Skin by Yusuke Sakai

The Japanese photographer Yusuke Sakai (Osaka, 1984) decided to picture in close shots the dermis of different animals through the planet. Brought together under the title “Skin”, the images lead to some rather surprising plastic and aesthetic experiences. Between feathers, leathers and hair, each skin makes a balanced composition, getting rhythm from the sets of colors, the patterns [...]

Minute by Minute Cycles

Minute by Minute Cycles

The Dutch firm Minute Cycles enters the 2-wheel world with a small commuter logically named Minute. The engineers, specially Elian Veltman, bet on reduced dimensions in order to increase the maneuverability of the bike. Small wheels (20′), light steel-made frame narrower than usually, for a perfect balance between weight (13kg) and strenght. The bicycle is also equipped with [...]

Apollo Brown x Roc Marciano - Lonely & Cold (Music Video)

Apollo Brown x Roc Marciano – Lonely & Cold (Music Video)

Mello Music Group has just uploaded the new video for Apollo Brown. Soberly directed in B&W by Jay Brown, the film illustrates the tune “Lonely & Cold”. A powerful track, excerpted from the enormous “Thirty EIght”, featuring Roc Marciano. In short, if you still haven’t considered Apollo Brown’s latest LP, this [...]

Defer x Kamea Hadar - Paradise Lost @ 1AM SF (Preview)

Defer x Kamea Hadar – Paradise Lost @ 1AM SF (Preview)

On August 7th will open at San Francisco’s 1AM Gallery the common exhibition by Kamea Hader, one of the leading directors of POW! WOW! Hawaii, and Alex Kizu aka Defer, member of California’s legendary crews K2s, STN and KGB. Titled “Paradise Lost”, the event will bring together pieces inspired by John Milton’s eponymous text. The British poet rhymed about Adam and [...]

Edo.G - After All These Years (2LP Limited Pressing)

Edo.G – After All These Years (2LP Limited Pressing)

On September 9th will be released the 11th studio album by Bosont’s legendary emcee EDO.G. Titled “After All These Years”, the LP appears like a balance after 23 years spent in the US hiphop game. On program, 12 tracks in a more than classic boom bap vein. As show the lots and prestigious collabs. King Magnetic, Guilty Simpson or [...]

Tobacco Tale by Sayed Asif Mahmud

Tobacco Tale by Sayed Asif Mahmud

Zoom on Sayed Asif Mahmud‘s “Tobacco Tale” series. Since 2008, this young photographer documents Bangladesh’s tobacco industry, particularly the units that produce the bidis, unfiltered hand-rolled cigarettes sold in boxes. If the goal is to highlight the extreme conditions of work in these factories, for “Tobacco Tale”, Sayed Asif Mahmud favored some singular point of view and aesthetics.

Ton Heukels by Jeff Hahn for UnFlop Paper

Ton Heukels by Jeff …

Zmogk x Perrier - The Wall 2014 @ Moscow, Russia (Video)

Zmogk x Perrier R…

Elisabeth Sunday - Animus Series

Animus Series by Eli…

Temple of the Whollyness - Burning Man (2013)

Temple of the Wholly…

News

Formento & Formento - The Japan Diaries @ Fahey Klein Gallery (Los Angeles)

Formento & Formento – The Japan Diaries @ Fahey / Klein Gallery (Los Angeles)

Le 24 juillet débutait à la Fahey/Klein Gallery de Los Angeles l’exposition « The Japan Diaries » du couple Formento & Formento. Dans la continuité de « Circumstance: American Beauty Down on Bruised Knees », leur série précédente, ce nouveau travail s’est immergé dans un univers culturellement marqué pour confronter ses femmes à une vision moderne et extérieure.
Ainsi BJ Formento et Richeille Formento se sont rendus au Japon afin d’y mettre en scène leur interprétation de [...]

ozartsetc-eyedress-egyptian-night-club-ep-00-01

Eyedress – Egyptian Night Club (EP Stream)

L’extraterrestre Philippin Eyedress dévoilait il y a quelques jours sur Soundcloud un petit EP, comme à son habitude, étrange. Intitulé « Egyptian Night Club », le set rassemble 6 titres dans la veine électro-pop du chanteur-producteur. Des morceaux à la fois langoureux et décadents qui nécessitent souvent plus d’une écoute pour atteindre auprès de l’auditeur leur intensité maximale. Bref, si vous avez aimé l’univers dream-wave développé par Eyedress sur

ozartsetc_yusuke-sakai_skin_photography_05

Skin by Yusuke Sakai

Le photographe japonais Yusuke Sakai, né à Osaka en 1984, a décidé de saisir,  en gros plan, la peau de différents animaux à travers la planète. Rassemblés sous l’intitulé « Skins », les clichés donnent lieu à des expériences plastiques et esthétiques assez surprenantes. Entre plumes, cuirs et poils, chaque épiderme conduit à une composition équilibrée, rythmée par les jeux de couleurs, les motifs et les textures. En ressort un hymne symbolique à la diversité qui, [...]

Minute by Minute Cycles

Minute by Minute Cycles

La firme hollandaise Minute Cycles arrive sur le marché des deux-roues avec un petit vélo urbain logiquement baptisé Minute. L’équipe d’ingénieurs, en particulier Elian Veltman, a misé sur des dimensions réduites afin d’accroitre la maniabilité du vélo. Petites roues (20′), cadre léger en acier sensiblement plus étroit qu’à l’accoutumée, pour un équilibre parfait entre poids (13kg) et résistance. Le vélo est également équipé d’un porte-bagage avant, d’un dérailleur deux vitesses et de freins [...]

Apollo Brown x Roc Marciano - Lonely & Cold (Clip)

Apollo Brown x Roc Marciano – Lonely & Cold (Clip)

Mello Music Group vient de mettre en ligne le nouveau clip d’Apollo Brown. Sobrement réalisée en noir et blanc par Jay Brown, la vidéo illustre le titre « Lonely & Cold ». Un morceau puissant, extrait de l’énorme « Thirty Eight », et sur lequel se pose Roc Marciano. Bref, si vous ne vous êtes toujours pas penché sur le dernier LP d’Apollo Brown, ceci devrait définitivement vous [...]

Kamea Hadar x Defer - Paradise Lost @ 1AM Gallery, San Francisco (Preview)

Defer x Kamea Hadar – Paradise Lost @ 1AM SF (Preview)

Le 7 août débutera à la 1AM Gallery de San Francisco l’exposition commune de Kamea Hadar , l’un des directeurs de POW! WOW! Hawaii, et Alex Kizu aka Defer, membre des légendaires crews californiens K2s, STN et KGB. Intitulé « Paradise Lost », l’événement rassemblera des oeuvres inspirées par le texte éponyme de John Milton. Le poète anglais y mettait en ver l’histoire d’Adam et Eve, un récit que Kamea et Defer s’approprie pour symboliser [...]

Edo.G - After All These Years (2LP Limited Pressing)

Edo.G – After All These Years (2LP Limited Pressing)

Le 9 septembre sortira le 11ème album studio du légendaire emcee EDO.G (Boston). Intitulé « After All These Years », le LP se présente comme un bilan après 23 ans de carrière dans le Hip Hop US. Au programme 12 titres dans une veine boom bap on ne peut plus classique. En attestent les nombreuses et prestigieuses collaborations. King Magnetic, Guilty Simpson ou Chuck D, et, côté productions, Pete Rock, 9th Wonder, Marco Polo et Explizit One. Ce [...]

Tobacco Tale by Sayed Asif Mahmud

Tobacco Tale by Sayed Asif Mahmud

Zoom sur la série « Tobacco Tale » de Sayed Asif Mahmud. Depuis 2008, ce jeune photographe documente l’industrie du tabac au Bangladesh et, en particulier, les usines qui produisent les bidis, des cigarettes sans filtre, roulées manuellement et vendues par paquets. Si la volonté est de porter en lumière les conditions de travail extrêmes vécues par les ouvriers de ces manufactures, pour « Tobacco Tale », Sayed Asif Mahmud a privilégié un point de vue et [...]

Softer Than Steel Collection by Nendo for Desalto

Softer Than Steel Collection by Nendo for Desalto

La firme italienne Desalto vient de présenter une nouvelle gamme de meubles pour intérieur baptisée « Softer Than Steel« . Son designer, l’illustre studio japonais Nendo, s’est inspiré du papier et des textiles pour concevoir une collection en acier qui évoque cependant la souplesse et la malléabilité des matériaux précités. Dans cet esprit, l’assise d’un banc a été courbée pour dégager un dossier. De même, le cadre d’une chaise se tord pour former [...]